image11

ST. ANN SCHOOL

Academic Excellence... Enlightened by Faith...

Mission Statement: St. Ann School is a Catholic community that provides a well-rounded educational foundation in a Christ-centered environment. In partnership with parents, who are the primary educators of their children, Saint Ann School strives to cultivate excellence in all areas of student development and to equip our students with the necessary skills to be effective communicators and innovative leaders in our global world.

  

Our Philosophy: St. Ann School (ages 2 to Grade 8) is a Catholic Parish community dedicated to the charism of the Congregation of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary. As individual members, we strive for the universal goal: To teach as Jesus did.


We exemplify the values and principles of Jesus and instill them in our students. In partnership with parents, who are the primary educators, we believe that given the right conditions, all children can learn. The entire school community works together to empower and challenge our students to become:


  • Faithful witnesses of Jesus Christ;
  • Seekers of academic and aesthetic excellence; 
  • Independent learners;
  • Global citizens in service to the common good. 

  

St. Ann School (ages 2 - Grade 8) is fully accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) and the Western Catholic Educational Association (WCEA). In 1994, 2000, 2006, 2012 and again in 2018, St. Ann's Schools was granted a six year accreditation certificate from the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) and the Western Catholic Education Association (WCEA).


The ELC was the first preschool in the state of Hawaii to be accredited by both organizations. WCEA accredits Catholic elementary and secondary schools in nine western states (26 (arch) dioceses) and the US Territory of Guam. WCEA co-accredits and is in partnership with three Regional agencies (WASC, NAAS, NCA, CASI) and two private agencies (CAIS and HAIS). WCEA began in 1957 in San Francisco and has a long and successful history of assisting school improvement through the accreditation process. For more information please visit www.westwcea.org.


St. Ann School is licensed by the Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of Honolulu in the State of Hawaii. Additionally, St. Ann's Early Learning Center and St. Ann's Extended Day Programs are licensed by the Department of Human Services: Child Care Connection and Good Beginnings Alliance.

Our Catholic Identity...

St. Ann School provides a challenging, coherent, and relevant Religion Curriculum that fulfills the schools' philosophy and mission by emphasizing that all children can learn and have the right to Religious Education. The first five strands of the Religion curriculum are based on the Catechism of the Catholic Church, which are Creed, Liturgy and Sacrament, Morality, Prayer and Scripture. The sixth strand is on the SS.CC. Charism, which functions as the heart of the parish/schools' identity. This is due to the strong historical and relevant presence of the Congregation of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary for over 168 years in the parish community.


Service Learning is an integral part of our Religion Curriculum. Service Learning is a process that is more than mere isolated acts of volunteerism, but rather an ongoing process that services local and global communities. At St. Ann's School, classes identify a community in need and determine ways in which students can learn, serve, and reflect upon that community's needs. Service Learning Projects are integrated throughout curricular areas and are linked to one of more themes of Catholic Social Teaching.

  

Students at St. Ann School strive to incorporate moral decision-making and critical thinking skills to be a community of individuals responsibly committed in word and action to the principals and values of Jesus Christ. Students are taught to be aware of others and that God is present in all of our lives. 



Important Resources

image12

Hawaii Catholic Schools

School Student & Parent Handbook

Hawaii Catholic Schools

image13

St. Ann School Calendar

School Student & Parent Handbook

Hawaii Catholic Schools

image14

School Student & Parent Handbook

School Student & Parent Handbook

School Student & Parent Handbook

image15

FACTS Grades K-8 Portal

FACTS Grades K-8 Portal

School Student & Parent Handbook

image16

ELC Handbook

FACTS Grades K-8 Portal

FACTS Grades ELC Portal

image17

FACTS Grades ELC Portal

FACTS Grades K-8 Portal

FACTS Grades ELC Portal

Site Content

Option C for ELC Families Click Below

Option C for School Families Click Below

Option C for School Families Click Below

image18

Option C for School Families Click Below

Option C for School Families Click Below

Option C for School Families Click Below

image19

Committed to Education the Whole Child...

image20

Education Team

  The ED (Education) Team consist of the Pastor, Principal of the School (grades K-8), the Early Learning Center Director (ages 1-4yrs), and the Religious Education Program Director. This group has united all educational programs for greater collaboration and a more streamlined execution of campus operations. 

image21

Our Teachers and Aides...

  

Teachers at St. Ann School are called to form a faith community where students can discover the Catholic attitude and values in the lives of those who teach them. The school selects teachers both for their effectiveness in teaching subject matter and for their ability to affect student growth. Accomplished educators with certifications average Bachelor's and Master's degrees. Teachers are concerned with the Catholic philosophy of education, professional competency, student behavior and learning outcomes.

image22

Our primary mission...

  Schools in the Diocese of Honolulu, mindful of their primary mission as effective instruments of the educational ministry of the church, and witnesses to the love of Christ for all, shall not discriminate against any applicant, employee or student because of race, color and ethnic origin. In Coeducational schools, they shall not discriminate against any applicant or student because of sex. CSD #6022.

Our Team

image23

Father Rich McNally, SSCC

Pastor

rmcnally@rcchawaii.org

image24

Father Tio Niuliki, SSCC

Associate Pastor

 eniuliki@rcchawaii.org 

image25

Deacon Billy Whitfield

  

image26

Barbara Honda

Pastoral Administrative Assistant

bhonda@saintannhawaii.org

image27

Dona Clamucha

Rectory Receptionist

dclamucha@saintannhawaii.org

image28

Mandy Thronas-Brown

Principal, School

mbrown@saintannhawaii.org

image29

Kuulei Halemano

Education Administrative Assistant

khalemano@saintannhawaii.org

image30

Bob Noguchi

Religious Education, Director

rnoguchi@saintannhawaii.org 

image31

 MaryRose Timmons

Religious Education Administrative Assistant

mtimmons@saintannhawaii.org 

image32

Cindy Achong

Eearly Learning Center, Director

cachong@saintannhawaii.org 

image33

Carla Castro

Early Learning Center, Administrative Assistant

ccastro@saintannhawaii.org 

image34

Kanoe Cartajena

ELC 2-1 Teacher

kcartajena@saintannhawaii.org 

image35

Jeanann Caniete

ELC 2-1 Teacher's Aide

jcaniete@saintannhawaii.org 

image36

Michelle Yamada

ELC 3-1 Teacher

myamada@saintannhawaii.org 


image37

Raynette Lum

ELC 3-1 Teacher's Aide

rlum@saintannhawaii.org 

image38

Melyssa Vargas

ELC 3-2 Teacher

mvargas@saintannhawaii.org 

image39

Roxanne Kamiko-Alapai

ELC 3-2 Teacher's Aide

 rkamiko-alapai@saintannhawaii.org 

image40

Darlene Kelii

ELC 4-1 Teacher

dkelii@saintannhawaii.org 

image41

Julie O'Connor

ELC 4-1 Teacher's Aide

joconner@saintannhawaii.org 

image42

Kamaile Leopoldo

ELC 4-2 Teacher

kleopoldo@saintannhawaii.org 

image43

Lisa Bastatas

ELC 4-2 Teacher's Aide

lbastatas@saintannhawaii.org 

image44

Brianna Saifoloi

Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher

bsaifoloi@saintannhawaii.org 

image45

Cindy Wong

K, 1A, 2A Teacher's Aide

cwong@saintannhawaii.org 

image46

Bro. Darius Amansec

Gr. K, 3 & 4 Religion Teacher

damansec@saintannhawaii.org 

image47

Kathy Johnson

Grade 1 Homeroom Teacher

kjohnson@saintannhawaii.org 

image48

Lizeth Lopez

Grade 2 Homeroom Teacher

llopez@saintannhawaii.org 

image49

Megan Beyer

Grade 3 Homeroom Teacher

mbeyer@saintannhawaii.org  

image50

Hannah Stoltenberg

Grade 4 Homeroom Teacher

hstottenberg@saintannhawaii.org  

image51

Alexa Cortez

Grade 5 Homeroom Teacher

acortex@saintannhawaii.org  

image52

Jordan Painter

Grade 6 Homeroom Teacher

jpainter@saintannhawaii.org  

image53

Carmela Arstill

Grade 7 Homeroom Teacher

carstill@saintannhawaii.org  

image54

Desiree Tupou

Grade 8 Homeroom Teacher

dtupou@saintannhawaii.org  

image55

Asia DiAntonio

Art Teacher

adiantonio@saintannhawaii.org  

image56

Phillip Foster

Music & PE Teacher

pfoster@saintannhawaii.org  

image57

Debra Corrales

Extended Day Supervisor &

Volunteer Librarian

library@saintannhawaii.org  

image58

Kathryn Garcia

Extended Day Leader

kgarcia@saintannhawaii.org  

image59

Melita Hernaez-Yasuda

Business Manager

mhernaez-yasuda@saintannhawaii.org  

image60

Casey Peterson

Assistant Business Manager

cpeterson@saintannhawaii.org  

image61

Margie Pedrina

Food Court Manager

mpedrina@saintannhawaii.org  

image62

Urusla Brigoli

Head Cook

ubrigoli@saintannhawaii.org  

image63

Patti Ward

ELC Food Prep

pward@saintannhawaii.org  

image64

Kenny Parker

Maintenance Engineer

kparker@saintannhawaii.org